If the membership is Free, then it will cancel all of the user memberships right away.
Here’s an example of a Free membership that was Archived. The status would be updated to Archived. Under the “Members” section below, all the users were automatically removed.
If the membership is a Paid membership, they’ll be able to use the membership for the rest of the paid term, but won’t be able to renew afterward.
Here’s an example, The Paid membership was archived on 4/25/2023. Even when the membership was archived, there was still a user under the Member section. The user’s membership is still Active since the membership would end after 6 months from the day where the user’s membership was approved (4/17/2023)