From the app, there will be a few steps users will encounter with their initial usage. They'll begin by entering a phone number and agreeing to the terms and conditions. From there, an SMS code will be sent to that number for confirmation. After confirmation, the system will ask for an email address.
The screen with the map is the first screen users will see when they open the app after the initial setup. Users have the option to select a piece of hardware by selecting the Nearby option on the bottom left of the screen, which will pull up the nearest available location, or by selecting the Scan option to scan a QR code.
When you select a location, you'll see the name of the location, the option to proceed and select your bike, scooter, or other hardware to rent, and rates associated with that location. Rates will indicate a free amenity, the fees included with the rental (e.g. $0.40 + $0.15 / 15 mins), or that a membership is required.
While selecting a unit, users will make a selection within the options presented to them either on screen or manually (individual units are physically numbered).
After accepting the terms of service, users will be shown a recap of the rates and membership before selecting the rent option at the bottom of their screen, where they will begin the rental.
Before a rental begins, the app will search for the hardware being rented and once a connection is made, users will be able to see their active rental status in the menu, where they will also have the option to end the rental when their time is complete.
Rentals with zone locations will be shown a map with a parking key where rentals must be returned. Return locations can be reviewed once more in the final step of the process with the rental details, where a coupon can also be applied.
Users may be subjected to a parking fee for parking outside of the given zone parameters. In the screenshot below, the user would incur a $5 fee for ending a rental fee in a restricted area, and a $50 free for ending a rental in a service zone. These fees are charged to the card or balance the user has on file.